COVID-19 protection for your family!

We wear face masks, gloves and booties. We offer sameday and energemcy appliance service 24hr 7days a week. We are here to help.

Santa Barbara Appliance Repair – Customer Reviews

Express Appliance Repair Santa Barbara is independent alternative for home and business appliance repair services. Founded in 1997 by a team of the Southland’s best appliance repair specialists, our mission is to provide superior appliance repair and maintenance services and to do so at competitive prices. Pooling resources allows us access to the same kind of talent pool, warehouse space, and parts department that the major repair chains have but without the corporate “baggage” that comes with it. By combining the dedication to customer care of a small business with the resources of a large one, Santa Barbara Appliance Repair is raising the bar for the entire industry.

We’re repairs and maintains all brands and models of major household and commercial appliances: air conditioners, refrigerators, washers, cook tops, dryers and more! We have the tools and the talent to get your appliances fixed fast, get them fixed right, and get them fixed at a price you can afford. Our c is the first and only call you need to make for fast and reliable appliance service & repair.

SANTA BARBARA APPLIANCE REPAIR RATED 4.9 OUT OF 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ BASED ON 17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • When we made the appointment, the customer service lady told us someone would come out between 9-12 and the next morning. I figured they would be late like other repair companies we'd used in the past, but right at 9:00, a repairman called and said he was on his way. He arrived about 20 minutes later and took time to fix our oven on the spot. He offered a detailed explanation about what was wrong and gave us some tips to keep it from messing up again. While he was working on thew oven, he noticed our older model Frigdaire fridge and told me that he works on those quite a bit. He said they could do yearly service to just keep it running and prevent any big problems from popping up. I felt like he was really caring and honest and wasn't trying to just sell me on something I didn't need. Highly recommended!

  • Tim Krakovsky
    2018-01-14

    I wish I can describe how satisfied I am with my appliance being repaired so quick, this has never happened to me and I did save so much time and money at the same time after searching for hours on a good repair company to go to and im glad I came here because they really do stick to their word when they speak to you on the phone and when they meet you in person, im glad I can trust them and I’d definitely come again for service. P.S. I am your repeat client and very satisfied with your service. Thank you very much!!!!

  • Roman Belkin
    2019-02-07

    You guys were great! You came to my rental property in Santa Barbara almost immediately. My tenant had an issue with the Viking range and your tech Alex fixed it in no time. He also did service on our Sub Zero fridge at no additional cost for me. Thank you! Very satisfied with prices and service.

  • Nick Vertush
    2019-01-30

    Got a call from our tenant in Montecito saying that Sub Zero fridge went dead overnight. We called this guys this morning and got an appointment right away. Tech came out with in a 1 hour , gave us an estimate which was not bad and we have approved it. My tenant was very impressed with the timing and I got a new company in my Rolodex. Will use you again for all of ours appliances.

  • Kelley Fuller
    2019-02-04

    Had an old washing machine that wouldn't stop filling with water and flooded a couple of room's in our house. I called Santa Barbara Appliance Repair on a Saturday and they called me back within a few minutes. I told them I didn't need an emergency service and it could wait until Monday. They came out and found a bad valve. Mike fixed it in no time and even made some suggestions to other problems that might arise with it. I will call them for all my appliance needs!

  • Gordon Ramirez
    2019-05-02

    Very happy with the service! Called 8 am in the morning to schedule a n emergency service visit. Matt, the technician, came on time, inspected the broken fridge and found a problem. And most importantly he had a solution! actually two of them. I chose the most reasonable and the fridge is finally working. thank you!

  • Rita Blair
    2019-03-26

    Very happy with Santa Barbara Appliance Repair. They were able to diagnose the problem with my fridge, order the parts and fix it quickly and efficiently. John arrived within the window he gave each time without delay. They also cleaned up the area and answered all my questions. I will definitely call them again whenever I need appliance repair.

  • I don't give 5 stars but today was different. Called around 330pm and the receptionist answered in 2 rings. She was polite and very knowledgeable. She asked me for a convenient time for service I said "how about now "? She says there's a technician in the area 4 to 7 pm. Art shows up 515 ready to go. Diagnosed the maytag dryer in 90 minutes had it finished with all extra services complete. I know maybe the price quote was a little high but all of the great service made it all worth the money. I highly recommend this company and will definitely call them again for service.

  • Lori Aguilar
    2019-10-23

    I called to get my oven fixed since it smells like rubber when the oven is used and smoke comes out. Jason showed up on time and had the needed parts on hand. All in all it took him about an hour to have the part swapped out, oven reassembled, and working again. If I need help with appliances in the future, I won't hesitate to call again.

  • Toni Joseph
    2019-06-29

    Mark was a rock star. He explained everything to us, did a thorough job of taking apart, replacing, fixing, cleaning,... Our Sub-Zero was leaking. He not only fixed it, but explained how to do maintenance and showed us things on our appliance that we didn't know we had. Very pleasant, knowledgeable, professional. Mark also gave us some tips on maintaining other appliances. Excellent work. Excellent service.

  • Maria Farmer
    2019-11-27

    I needed someone to fix one of my stoves, which was out, and I called Santa Barbara Appliance Repair based on very good reviews. I was not disappointed. He not only fixed my stove, but I them found out that he is also an electrician and had him come back twice more to fix some electrical issues going on in the house. He did an excellent job both times. He is professional and thorough, and just a pleasant guy all around. I will definitely call him back if I need anything appliance or electrical related. I highly recommend him.

  • Amy Mcgee
    2019-11-03

    I called this company to look at my oven. He called when he said he would. He showed up when he said he would. He was honest about the cost of fixing my oven compared to getting a new one. He even showed me how to install the oven cord so I won't be charged extra for that when I get a new one. I highly recommend this business!

  • Frankie Pena
    2019-11-21

    When I came home from work and found my frozen items half thawed I almost cried. I called a few repair service places around my neighborhood but they were all closed by 8:30pm. I left messages but only Santa Barbara Appliance Repair called me back first thing the next morning. They were at my house within three hours after that. They diagnosed what was wrong, then came back the same day at 8pm to install the part. My fridge is good as new again. The technicians were very friendly and helpful, explaining what they were doing along the way. They even cleaned the coils on the bottom of the fridge. I also had a non-working oven which they fixed during the same visit. Excellent service, fast, reliable and trustworthy. I can highly recommend them.

  • will smith
    2019-12-01

    Mike, the repairman, was on time, polite and efficient. He quickly pronounced our washing machine to be terminally ill, said the cost of repair was not worth it and never pushed the point. I really appreciate the efficiency and honesty. He also suggested washers to stay away from. He helped us with picking out a new one and came back when the new unit was delivered and helped with installation. They have a new customer for life in me. Best customer service and installation you could hope for.

  • Muriel Lambert
    2019-12-13

    Best Buy messed up my installation and I called Santa Barbara Applaince Repair to install my dishwasher. Despite being completely booked, Jason fit me in on short notice at the end of the day and completed the installation of my dishwasher. He was punctual, efficient, and very careful. I'm extremely pleased with the work and the attention to detail, and would recommend for all your appliance installation/repair needs.

  • Brandon Simpson
    2019-12-05

    If you need an appliance fixed, these are the guys to call! The repairmen are all hard workers, very helpful and kind. They are always on time and will give you honest rates. Also the receptionist is very knowledgeable and personable. Great work done

  • Guadalupe Stone
    2019-11-27

    If you need an appliance fixed, these are the guys to call! The repairmen are all hard workers, very helpful and kind. They are always on time and will give you honest rates. Also the receptionist is very knowledgeable and personable. Great work done

Choose a Review Site

When you call us, you can rest assured that your appliances will be properly serviced and repaired by trained experts. You have probably heard people complain that modern appliances are just not built to last anymore. While there is certainly no shortage of poorly made appliances on the market today, most current models from top manufacturers such as BoschGEKenmoreSub-ZeroVikingWhirlpoolMaytagDacor, LG etc. are actually significantly more capable than older ones and have the added plus of being more energy efficient.

View or Add Reviews
Add Facebook Reviews

Our Team

The trade off is that today’s hi-tech appliances are more temperamental and require a lot more skill to properly repair and maintain. Unfortunately, most self-proclaimed “handymen” in the yellow pages simply do not have the technical training or the experience to get the job done. If you want yours appliances to continue working at optimal performance levels for years to come, you need the expertise that only a dedicated appliance repair firm like we’re can offer. All our service crew members are trained experts with years of experience under their belts. The best team is at your service. All you need to do is contact us by phone or online today.